Cwejman CTG-VC Transient Generator

CTG-VC ist ein spannungsgesteuerter, komplexer Hüllkurvengenerator.

Seine Primäraufgabe ist die Bereitstellung einer Steuerspannung zur dynamischen Änderung spannungsgesteuerter Parameter wie Tonhöhe, Amplitude, Pulsbreite oder Filtereckfrequenz. Die gebräuchlichste Aufgabe ist die spannungsgesteuerte Kontrolle der Cutoff-Frequenz eines Filters und der Amplitude eines VCAs zur dynamischen Änderung der Klangfarbe, bzw. Lautstärke. Alle Parameter des CTG-VC (Attack-Zeit, Attack-Hold, Decay-Zeit, Sustain-Level und Release-Zeit) sind sowohl manuell, als auch spannungsgesteuert einstellbar.

Der CTG-VC ist ein komplexer Transientengenerator mit vielen Features, wie z.B. zwei verschiedenen Formen für den Attack, Attack Hold (A-HOLD) für druckvolleren Klang als ein Standard Attack, variable Decay Slope (D-SLOPE) von natürlich exponentiell bis stark logarithmisch, Attack-Decay Loop (A-D LOOP) und polarisierter Pegel für ausgehende transiente Signale, was bedeutet, dass beide Ausgangspegel in beiden Richtungen (positiv und negativ) einstellbar sind.

Der A-D LOOP-Schalter aktiviert, wenn AN, einen kontinuierlichen Attack/Decay-Generator und die Rate wird durch die Attack/Decay-Zeit und den Attack/Decay-Modus bestimmt. Das externe Signal allein im Eingang A-D RESTART startet einen einzelnen A-D Transienten für jede neue Periode des externen Signals A-D RESTART (jede Form). Der SUSTAIN LEVEL sollte in Position 0 sein.

ZERO RESTART setzt (wenn EIN) die verbleibende Freigabespannung für neue Gatesignale zurück, so dass der Anschlag immer bei 0 beginnt.

Performances:

  • ATTACK Zeit: 0.05 msek bis 10 Sekunden
  • ATTACK mode: logarithmisch/exponential (EXP), auswählbar
  • A-HOLD: 0.5 msek bis 2 Sekunden
  • A-D LOOP ON: durchgängiger LFO, Attack/Decay oder durch ein externes Signal aktiviert
  • DECAY Zeit: 0.5 msek bis 20 Sekunden
  • DECAY SLOPE: exponential bis logarithmisch, manuell einstellbar
  • SUSTAIN Pegel: 0 to 5 Volts
  • RELEASE Zeit: 0.5 msek bis 20 Sekunden
TE : 14
.
.

.

Article n°

  • CWCTGVC

520

Impressum & Contact

Synthesizer

Newsletter abonnieren

Cwejman CTG-VC Transient Generator

Cwejman CTG-VC Transient Generator

CTG-VC, a single complex voltage controlled transient generator.

The envelope generator provide control voltages that can be used for dynamic change of all voltage controlled parameters, such as; frequency, amplitude, pulse width, cutoff. The most common use is controlling filters cutoff frequency and a voltage controlled amplifiers amplitude in order to achieve dynamic timbre- and level-changes. All parameters such as attack time, attack hold time, decay time, sustain level, release time and output level are voltage controlled.

The CTG-VC is a complex transient generator with a lot of features, such as; two different shapes for the attack, attack hold (A-HOLD) for punchier sound than a standard attack, variable decay slope (D-SLOPE) from natural exponential to heavy logarithmic, attack-decay loop (A-D LOOP) and polarized level for outgoing transient signals which means that both outputs levels are controllable in both directions (positive and negative).

The A-D LOOP switch activates, when ON, a steady state attack/decay generator and the rate is determinated by attack/decay time and attack/decay modes. The external signal alone in the A-D RESTART input starts a single A-D transient for every new external signal A-D RESTART period (every shape). The SUSTAIN LEVEL should be in position 0.

ZERO RESTART resets (when ON) the remaining release voltage for new gate signals so attack starts always from 0.

Performances:

  • ATTACK time: 0.05 msec to 10 seconds
  • ATTACK mode: logarithmic/exponential (EXP), switched
  • A-HOLD: 0.5 msec to 2 seconds
  • A-D LOOP ON; continious LFO, Attack/Decay or activated by an external signal
  • DECAY time: 0.5 msec to 20 seconds
  • DECAY SLOPE: exponential to logarithmic, manually adjustable
  • SUSTAIN level: 0 to 5 Volts
  • RELEASE time: 0.5 msec to 20 seconds
HP : 14
.
.

.

Article n°

  • CWCTGVC

508

Impressum & Contact

Synthesizers

Suscribe to Newsletter